My 5 Favorite Makeup Products

I’ll be completely honest—it’s not that often that I wear makeup. And if you’re expecting a wide range of products here, you won’t find that with this post. I’m picky when it comes to most things but especially makeup. I want to invest in products that not only make my skin look great, but feel great even after I take it off with ingredients that are skin-friendly.

I want high-quality, proof-that-it-works products. And I can definitely say I’ve found it with these five. Take a look!

IT Cosmetics Celebration Foundation

If you’re looking for a foundation that doesn’t crack or crease, go on cakey and has full coverage, you’ve found it with this winner! Not only does it reduce the look of redness on your face, it seriously feels like you’re wearing nothing! When you touch your face, it’s soft, smooth and the color stays where you applied it. No more accidentally touching your face and seeing the color rub off on your hands.

IT Cosmetics Bye Bye Pores Silk Airbrush Powder

This is one product that works best in a duo. When you apply your Celebration Foundation, follow up by applying this silk powder on top. It leaves an airbrushed look to your skin, minimizing pores instantly.

Maybelline Baby Lips in 05 Quenched

This is probably the first lip product I’ve used. Shocking, I know but what can I say? I wasn’t a big fan of putting a balm on my lips; it felt weird and I hated it so much when I could taste it. But my lips just got to the point where they felt dry all the time, so I had to suck it up and find something that would work for me.

After seeing a commercial for Baby Lips, I was convinced! I purchased it right away and let me tell you… It does not disappoint! It absorbs into my lips so I’m no more tasting the balm and they stay hydrated all day. It’s a win-win!

IT Cosmetics Tightline Mascara

Okay, ladies. This is a huge one for me. I’ve tried a bunch of the drug-store brands for mascara. Let’s just say my eyelashes and their formula did not mesh well. I wear glasses. I can’t tell you how many of them would leave behind smudges. It seriously looked like my lashes were windshield wipers. Not cute.

So, again, after seeing how this product worked, I purchased a tube. And I’ve been hooked ever since. The brush has extremely tiny bristles so it can get in between every lash and extend them to their fullest. No smudges, no feeling of my lashes being crammed up against my lenses, just nice, long lashes! And the formula lasts forever and even if you accidentally rub your eyes, it doesn’t smear all over making you look like a raccoon. Glasses-wearing girls rejoice!

IT Cosmetics No-Tug Eyeliner

I don’t think I will ever forget the first time I saw this eyeliner. The creator of IT Cosmetics, Jamie Kern, colored her hand with multiple shades of this eyeliner (you know, in the fancy way that makeup artists do), dunked her hand in a bowl of water and rubbed furiously. The colors did not budge. And mind you, she rubbed her hand WHILE it was underwater. It was unbelievable! If you’re talking about a cry-proof, sweat-proof, rain-proof eyeliner, this is it!

My favorite color is definitely the copper. It’s subtle but makes your eyes pop. Just in case you were wondering. If you weren’t, I’ll just pretend you were.

 

+ What are some of your favorite makeup products?

5 comments

  1. makeup_by_makena · 10 Days Ago

    Wow, so many amazing products from It Cosmetics! I recently tried their CC Cream and so far I love the formula and coverage. It was great to read about other wonderful base proucts and even some eye products that I have never heard about. So thanks for sharing a high quality makeup post; you’re a great writer! xoxo
    https://makeupbymakena.wordpress.com

    Liked by 1 person

    • Kayla · 10 Days Ago

      Thank you so much, Makena! I’m so glad you enjoyed my post. 🙂

      I completely agree; I’ve also tried their CC Cream and the coverage is unbelievable. I definitely recommend like all of their products, haha.

      Like

  2. Brooke Nicole Clarke · 10 Days Ago

    Love this post!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

What Are Your Thoughts?

